Skip survey header

CDG21-Government Experience Project Awards


The Center for Digital Government (CDG) invites nominations for its GOVERNMENT EXPERIENCE AWARDS 2021 where we celebrate achievements and learn best practices from U.S. states, counties, cities and federal agencies. We will recognize entities that have gone beyond simply using the web to radically improve upon the experience of government and are pushing the boundaries of how services are delivered.

Project Experience Nomination
The Project Experience award nomination should have a single focus area and can include more than one channel of interaction (for example mobile and web).

Deadline: Nominations must be submitted online by Wednesday, May 12, 2021.

Top government jurisdictions, agencies and departments will be featured in a virtual Experience Academy and honored at a high-energy, celebratory virtual awards event on September 15. Winners may also be featured in Government Technology and other publications.

CDG thanks our corporate members Accela, Accenture, Adobe, Amazon Web Services, CAI, Crown Castle, Dell Technologies, EasyVote, HP Inc., Infor, Laserfiche, McAfee, Medallia, Microsoft, NIC, Oracle, Pure Storage, ServiceNow, SHI, Spectrum Enterprise, Splunk, TeamDynamix, Verizon Enterprise Solutions, Whyline, and Yubico for underwriting the 2021 awards program.
Project Experience Awards
All U.S. state and local governments, their individual agencies/departments, and U.S. federal agencies/departments may nominate their projects for the Project Experience Awards.

Award categories:

Please note, any relevant COVID-19 response-related information should be included in the nomination - there is not a separate category for pandemic response this year.

The same department, agency or jurisdiction may submit more than one project entry (nominate each project separately).

All projects that are nominated must be fully implemented by the due date. There are no other time limitations, such as how many years the nominated project has been operational.

Instructions for using the online tool:
  • FIRST: Fill in the questions below (required) and click on the save and continue button at the end. This will take you to the contest criteria and questions.
  • The nomination questions consist of single choice, multiple choice and open-ended text answers.
  • Further instructions for completing the nomination are located on the next page and in the contest FAQs at
3. Respondent Contact Information
The Nominator/primary respondent MUST BE GOVERNMENT STAFF or OFFICIALS of state, county, city, or federal agencies or departments.

Nominator/primary respondent : *This question is required.
This question requires a valid email address.
4. Backup for primary respondent:
This question requires a valid email address.
The contacts listed above will be sent relevant information regarding CDG’s Government Experience Awards.